Girls!!

Can I just share how much I ❤️ my “work squad?” I shouldn’t find it weird that here you have these 4 Alpha females tearing it up at work but then when it’s time to let lose a bit, we go from giggles to flipping hyenas!! Today we all left work early and did a late “meat” lunch–I’m putting meat in quotes because I’m sure the poor men sitting behind us at lunch had no idea four classy, sassy, and a bit smart assy women like the four of us could be as dirty as they probably heard over their steaks. I won’t bore with those very funny stories and photography pointers.

They were all giving me shit for spoiling CB as much as I do. Spoiling (the bit I can do) is making sure he has something to eat for breakfast and usually either bringing an extra lunch or splitting mine with him. When CB and I started messing around one of the very first things I remember doing was bringing him a piece of my mom’s lasagna for lunch because I had only seen him eating disgusting cafeteria food the entire time I had been in the office. They say you usually win a man through the stomach and when wife doesn’t cook that was apparently a huge deal for him. That simple gesture, which I swear I never intended for food to be an in because even he can tell you, I wasn’t interested in him, I was asking him for advice on how to deal with someone else, brought out a lot of other feelings. 

Anyways back to the spoiling, do I agree with the girls that he is taken care of? Absolutely, I don’t know how not to! I’ve always treated others the way I want to be treated and unfortunately in pretty much all of my relationships I have ended up without it being reciprocated. While this isn’t a formal “relationship,” I couldn’t then and definitely can’t now, just turn off parts of me because it all started only as sex.

The only difference now, after a year with CB, is that I KNOW what I’m worth, I know I kick ass, as per his admission I am the whole package, and I know that at least one person is out there wondering what I am doing at the same time that I wonder what he’s doing. 

One thought on “Girls!!

  1. Sounds like you had a good time! And I’m sure the teasing was unbearable (eye rolling) ;).

    Mistress used to cook for me too. I know she loves the sex but sometimes it seemed that taking care of me, especially with food, would bring her almost more joy. She is a wonderful cook. It reminds me that she is the complete package. Just as you are.

    Like

Leave a comment